blogging about blogging



Quantitative Blog research

I am in Quantitative Research this summer. For my final project I found the data that the PEW institute used for its reports on blogging. I was wondering if we wanted me to do anything with this and tie it into what we are doing, since I have to do the analysis anyway. — How I could see using this: to get into the minds of those who blog in the general arena to talk about the identity/participation issue.

Here are some topics which I have variables for: Do you post about Multiple topics  or just one, do you plan on continuing to blog, the importance of blog, why do you blog, do you allow comments on blog, what is the perceived audience of the blog, what is the importance of that audience on your posting/writing

Let me know pretty quickly as I am going to be working on it some this weekend and then really getting into it the next week and 1/2 (seeing as it is due on 8/8)

Thanks,
J:)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * April says:

    Sure – The variables that seem most interesting to me are…

    “why you blog”
    “perceived audience”
    “importance of that audience”

    What are your thoughts?
    *A-

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Jeremiah says:

    Those interested me as well and I had started down that road when I learned about regression analysis.
    One of the questions asks if they think they will be blogging in a year. “Yes, no, I have already stopped blogging or I don’t know” are the options.
    It seems that we could look at ‘success of blogs’ by using this category. Then I could do a regression analysis (see I am listening in class) utilizing some of the other variables which we think impacts the success of blogs. The audience would be one.,…a computed variable looking at connectedness would be another.
    What do you think?
    J:)

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

